Music Video For “Sulfur”!

Ready your eye-cannons!! The music video for “Sulfur” is here to blow you up! We are proud to unleash a new song from “Lawful Evil” to whet your appetite for more Heavy Mahogany music! If you haven’t done so already, sail over to our MARKET and preorder your copy now!


Chicago Seven Kingdoms Launch Event!


Chicago! Join us for an exclusive launch event for Ommegang‘s new Game of Thrones-inspired Seven Kingdoms Hoppy Wheat Ale at Emporium Arcade Bar!
The event begins at 6 PM and our musical debauchery starts at 8:00 PM. Raffle prizes including, shirts, calendars, and Games of Thrones Season 5 DVDs + a costume contest will be given away throughout the night. Get your tickets HERE!

LAWFUL EVIL Listening Party and “Sulfur” Video Premier!!

Lawful Evil shall be unleashed upon the world on March 25th, but denizens of Southern California have a chance to grab it sooner!!


This Wednesday, March 16th, we are hosting a Listening Party at Complex in Glendale, CA. Lawful Evil will be streamed in full and available to purchase! We will also be premiering the music video for “Sulfur“!  Grab your finest pirate gear, come hang with us, play board games, drink booze, and be among the first to see, hear, and own this treasure!

For addition info, please visit the event page HERE

LAWFUL EVIL Cover And Track Listing!

Hold on to your butts, then feast your eyes on the Lawful Evil cover and track listing!


Over several beers, and the promise of additional wooden teeth, we were able to hire the legendary Mark Gibbons for the album cover. His piratical prowess truly shines in this masterful display, and we could not be happier with it!

Lawful Evil was recorded at Seahorse Sound, was mixed by Aksu Hanttu (Korpiklaani,Shade Empire) and mastered by Svante Forsbäck (Korpiklaani, Apocalyptica,Dragonforce, Rammstein) at Chartmakers Audio Mastering.

Lawful Evil Track Listing:

1. Join The Ranks

2. Side Quest

3. Heavy Mahogany

4. Sulfur

5. Siren’s Song

6. Heavy Submarine

7. Humours Of Oddwood Isle

8. Raise Your Pints

9. Sand Lobster

10. Whalin’ Rumbo

11. Trollwhack

12. The Gleeman

13. Storm Riders

14. Dead Man’s Medley

We have much more in store for you, so don’t touch that dial!

Watch us drink and play some new tunes on Suicide Girls Radio!

With Lawful Evil music running through our veins, we stormed Suicide Girls Radio for a formal drinking performance! The legendary link is HERE!


Thank You For Giving: A Thanksgiving Tale!

WE DID IT! As our Kickstarter campaign comes to a close, we have successfully raised $17,093! Today, we are thankful for the 330 absolutely wonderful people that backed Lawful Evil on Kickstarter. Without your encouragement and support, none of this would be possible! We will begin posting studio and art updates via Kickstarter in the coming weeks, so don’t touch that dial!!


“Lawful Evil” Kickstarter Is Live And Kicking Ass!

Our Kickstarter campaign for “Lawful Evil” launched this morning and we are already over 20% funded! If you haven’t already done so, go check out our video antics and consider becoming a part of Oddwood history!


4th Studio Album Title Announced! Kickstarter Campain Inbound!

During our Join The Ranks Tour, you may have heard us perform some new songs. Now it’s time to take our relationship to the next level and announce the title of our 4th studio album, “Lawful Evil”! On Tuesday 10/27/15 we are launching a Kickstarter Campaign, so be sure to check it out!


Triumphant Return!


What a great tour! The Join The Ranks Tour has come to a heroic end and now it’s time to start working on our new album. Thanks to all you Heavy Mahogany maniacs for making this tour one hell of a party and to Church of the 8th Day for all their hard work. We’d also like thank Arkona and Heidevolk for sharing the stage with us on their tour! See you all again soon!


As we gear up for our Join The Ranks Tour, we are sad to announce the departure of our manly and archaic guitarist, Rouba Juba.

He released the following statement:

“Seven years ago, I embarked on an unforgettable adventure with a good group of friends, with the intent to have as much fun as possible. New friends joined, oldfriends left (always before they’d had enough fun), and now I, too, am leaving the Dread Crew of Oddwood. I’d like to take this opportunity to say a few words to you fine people of the internet about this:

So long, suckers.

Dread Crew is on tour this summer, and it’ll be weird not being there. Go check them out if they’re in your area, but don’t expect to run into me (I’ll probably go to one or two of the shows though).

Also, I’m putting together some new projects, so get in touch if you’re interested in collaborating.”

We wish him well and will miss his face and farts on the road. Those of you who have seen him rock the stage with us before, know that this means our MPAA rating will be reduced from XXX to NC-17. Keep an eye out for his other projects, and we will see you on the road!